Sewer Camera Inspection FAQ2022-12-30T03:15:00+00:00

Sewer Camera Inspection FAQ’s

How much does it cost to do a sewer inspection?2022-12-22T20:23:50+00:00

Sewer inspection cost is a flat rate of $250

How long does it take to do a sewer inspection?2022-12-22T20:25:19+00:00

Average time to complete a sewer inspection is about 30 min

Does a sewer inspection interrupt our use of the toilet and shower and sink?2022-12-22T20:30:03+00:00

Sewer inspection does not interrupt toilet service as we enter our cameras through a sewer clean out access.

Do we have to leave the house when you do a sewer inspection?2022-12-22T20:30:44+00:00

There is no need to leave the house for a sewer inspection, as it will not interfere with regular activity.

What is a sewer inspection?2022-12-22T20:31:24+00:00

A sewer inspection is a service where a camera is inserted into the sewer pipe and ran all the way to the sewer main while recording the inside of the pipe to determine the pipe condition and functionality.

What is included in a sewer inspection?2022-12-22T20:33:31+00:00

After a sewer inspection is performed you will receive a digital report, and also a video that is exclusively visible online to the owner/buyer/seller of a home.

Why do I need a sewer inspection?2022-12-22T20:34:25+00:00

A sewer inspection is needed to determine the condition of the sewer line for problems or flow issues. It’s very necessary when purchasing or selling a home to work out any negotiations that may need to happen to repair or replace any bad sections of a sewer line.

How often should I have a sewer inspection?2022-12-22T20:35:20+00:00

Typically, a sewer inspection is recommended every 2 to 4 years if no issues arise depending on the age of the sewer line. Seattle sewer lines are known to have issues, especially in the Green Lake and Magnolia and Ballard areas so getting a sewer inspection in Seattle is highly recommended.

Can I do a sewer inspection myself?2022-12-22T20:38:59+00:00

You can perform a sewer inspection on your own, but the cost of the equipment is very expensive. It is highly recommended to have a Sewer Scope performed by a professional who knows what to look for inside of a sewer line.

What should I do to prepare for a sewer inspection?2022-12-22T20:39:29+00:00

Not much preparation is needed when a sewer inspection is scheduled, typically, if the clean out access is known, we ask that any obstructions are moved out of the way.

How do I schedule a sewer inspection?2022-12-22T20:40:26+00:00

You can schedule a sewer inspection easily by sending a text message or calling directly: (206) 619-6626

Can I be present during the sewer inspection?2022-12-22T20:41:05+00:00

Yes, it is recommended that the client is present during a sewer inspection so that the results of the sewer line can be discussed afterwards.

What if the sewer inspection reveals problems?2022-12-22T20:42:51+00:00

If a sewer inspection reveals any issues with the sewer line, we will have a recommendation of a plan to correct the sewer line, even a referral typically.

Can the problems found during a sewer inspection be repaired?2022-12-22T20:43:32+00:00

Problems that are found with a sewer line can be repaired, but every sewer line is different and the way the sewer line is repaired can vary greatly.

Who is responsible for repairing any problems found during a sewer inspection?2022-12-22T20:44:22+00:00

Typically, the owner of the home is responsible for any sewer repairs that are needed.

How do I know if the problems found during a sewer inspection have been repaired?2022-12-22T20:45:13+00:00

After a sewer line has been repaired, it is recommended to have a sewer scope performed to check the quality of the repair and also the functionality of the sewer line.

What are the most common problems found during a sewer inspection?2022-12-22T20:45:43+00:00

The most common problems found during a sewer inspection that happened to sewer lines are erosion in concrete lines or offsets in pipes. But every sewer line is different, and the age of the home and also the usage of the line will determine condition.

Can a sewer inspection damage my plumbing or sewer system?2022-12-22T20:46:12+00:00

A sewer inspection typically does not damage or interfere with the condition of the sewer line.

Is a sewer inspection necessary before buying a home?2022-12-22T20:46:53+00:00

It is highly recommended to have a sewer scope performed before buying a house, that way, if anything is wrong with the sewer line, negotiations can be made with the seller to have the sewer line repaired.

Is a sewer inspection necessary before selling a home?2022-12-22T20:47:25+00:00

When you are selling a home, it is very proactive to have a sewer inspection performed from Emerald City Sewer inspection that way you can have a copy of the report and a video to show potential buyers ahead of time.

Can a sewer inspection be done on a home with a septic system?2022-12-22T20:47:58+00:00

A sewer inspection can be performed on a home with a septic tank, but the sewer inspection will only check the condition of the sewer line from the house to the tank, not the tank itself.

Are there any health risks associated with a sewer inspection?2022-12-22T20:48:23+00:00

There are no health risks during a sewer inspection, we are very clean and make sure no clients are near any sewer equipment.

Go to Top